Value Added

If you’ve ever done any visioning process then you’re probably familiar with many of the exercises I’ve gone through in developing a business Executive Summary for Chris Baker Evens Photography.

Dozens of people wearing Jewish religious garments gather in a semi-circle around a terbernacle for Kol Tzedek Synagogue's annual Yom Kippur service.

Kol Tzedek Synagogue gathers during Yom Kippur.

Exercises like:

  • what I love about photography
  • who are the people I admire and the qualities I see in them
  • what my ideal day-in-the-life-of looks like
  • imagining my ideal work-life balance
  • defining who my ideal client is, and
  • identifying what values I’m operating from.
Twelve people sitting in a circle on a carpeted floor looking at a women holding an open children's book.

Parents and their children list to a story at the Lucien E. Blackwell Philadelphia Free Library in their dedicated Baby Space.

These helped me clarify an important value I hold at the center of doing business – being radically people first. Here’s how I define it:

Chris Baker Evens Photography centers a radically people-oriented approach to creating visual resources that draw out and honor the inner power of each person and organization through project visioning and planning, communication, image creation, and more.

A crowd of people holding banners and signs walking towards the camera on a street lined with parked cars and overhanging leafy branches.

Hundreds of people walk through West Philadelphia as part of the annaul Peoplehood Parade organized by arts organization, Spiral Q.

For some clients its documenting an event or annual community project. For others its creating portraits for a run at local or state office. And still others have a very specific image request that needs careful consideration to meet their needs on a very short timeline.

A person wearing a multi-colored kippah looks at a wall of hand-drawn art.

A wall of participant art during a conference at Pendle Hill.

Do I deliver a radically people first experience? My best answer is to hop on over to my Google Business page and read the reviews clients have left and decide for yourself. If the answer is “YES!” then I’d love to talk with you about your next photographic project.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started